…and the quest to see everything

The Greatest Teaser: Cosmopolis

Edward Cullen will always haunt Robert Pattinson’s screen persona. For David Cronenberg’s Cosmopolis the same vampiric animism showing in his face when his character looks at the women around him. I couldn’t easily recognize Juliette Binoche here scares me that she’s put in a more compromising position compared to their other female co-stars, Samantha Morton and Sarah Gadon. Anyway, back to Pattinson, there’s this seductive naïvety from him, especially when he says the word ‘more.’ He stands out more than the crazy that Cronenberg and Don DeLillo can come up with. I can see this much within thirty-five seconds and that I’m already rooting for him as a Best Actor contender (although no, the Academy’s not that cool) also makes me want more. That I, a life long Team Jacob member, have changed colours.  And that if this movie comes out in North America later than the May 15 date promised in this teaser, I will hate francophiles more than I already do.

One response

  1. rtm

    Hi Paolo, I think this is an actual teaser trailer (which is an abbreviated version of a full trailer), not a teaser to advertise a trailer. In any case, it certainly looks intriguing, R-Patz notwithstanding.

    March 28, 2012 at 6:40 pm

Leave a Reply

