…and the quest to see everything

I Like Other Things: Charice Sings in Gay Club

My mom’s gonna have a heart attack if she ever sees this.

I don’t even know how many people still care about David Archuleta, but there’s a quiet shit storm about his appearance in a gay bar, apparently to support Clarice. At one point she wasn’t even allowed to sing about boys, but now she’s singing on top of tables wearing mesh over mesh (she pulls it off, though) while a guy in a thong is serving drinks? Oh my stars! And this is important to me because she is from my home country, after all. Also that what I feel right now is probably the same when we found out that Dakota Fanning was gonna get raped in a movie.

But to the naysayers, I gotta say in my own personal experience that gay divas are more well-balanced than pop stars, and she could have been one of either. We don’t hear about Ultra Nate or Jully Black or Kylie Minogue shaving their heads and doing drugs, right? And if she’s still to young for a boyfriend, she’s not gonna find one in a gay club.

Also, advice for David Archuleta/”straight men” in gay clubs: Usually, you’re not allowed in because straight women to gay bars is like criminals to a church – they go in those places so they don’t get bothered. But because straights allow us in their clubs, we’re letting you in. Here’s a rule, however, that you must wear a sports jersey or loose-fitting hip hop gear so we’ll leave you straight guys alone.

Another thing – my music taste is becoming too gay. I’ve gone to gay bars twice a month now and Lady gaga is invading my iPod. This has gotta stop.

Leave a Reply

